HOPE – Vernissage at Gotischer Kasten

HOPE – by Alexander von Wiedenbeck // The premiere

 

Finally, we made it! – the grand opening of the premiere of HOPE – by Alexander von Wiedenbeck. More than 2,000 hours – from the journey in the Philippines, to the selection of images and development, the final selection for the exhibition catalog, the layout for the same, the final printing approval of each page, the organization of the exhibition to the premiere now at the Gotscher Kasten of the city of Eggenfelden , my hometown – volunteer!

An unimaginably great joy and heartfelt thanks, therefore, for the great response of the first station of the traveling exhibition. All in all, of the 100 photographs in the exhibition catalog, 52 large-format prints on hand-made Büttenpapier were shown. Moving feedback from visitors and the press alike confirmed the deep insights into the lives of children in the Philippines while underscoring the urgency of social responsibility in reportage photography.

More than 300 invited guests to the vernissage and almost 1,000 visitors during the exhibition time were able to generate – by selling the exhibits and the exhibition catalog – a total of over 25,000 euros in donations for the cemetery and dumpsite children in the Philippines .

HOPE – Vernissage im Gotischen Kasten

HOPE – by Alexander von Wiedenbeck // Die Erstaufführung

 

Finally, we made it! – das Grand Opening der Erstaufführung von HOPE – by Alexander von Wiedenbeck. Mehr als 2.000 Stunden – von der Reise auf den Philippinen, über die Bildauswahl & Entwicklung, die finale Auswahl für den Ausstellungskatalog, das Layout für selbigen, die Druckabnahme jeder einzelnen Seite, die Organisation der Ausstellung bis zur Erstaufführung nun im Gotischen Kasten der Stadt Eggenfelden, meiner Heimat – ehrenamtlich!

Ein unvorstellbar große Freude und tiefempfundener Dank daher, für die große Resonanz der 1. Station der Wanderausstellung. Insgesamt wurden von den 100 Fotografien im Ausstellungskatalog 52 großformatige Drucke auf handgeschöpften Büttenpapier gezeigt. Ein bewegendes Feedback von Besuchern und Presse gleichermaßen bestätigte die tiefen Einblicke in das Leben der Kinder auf den Philippinen und unterstrich zugleich die Dringlichkeit der sozialen Verantwortung der Reportage Fotografie.

Mehr als 300 geladene Gäste zur Vernissage und knapp 1.000 Besucher während der Ausstellungszeit konnten durch den Verkauf der Exponate und des Ausstellungskataloges insgesamt über 25.000 Euro an Spendengeldern für die Friedhofs- und Müllkippenkinder auf den Philippinen generieren.